Winter Recap

So it seems I lied a wee bit. Fortunately it’s only because I’ve been working my butt off all fall/winter trying to get our house livable. We’ve been knocking down walls like crazy! We’ve been moving the kitchen around and things like that. During my down time I’ve been wasting my life on the internet searching for ideas for projects.

Before the winter hit I was able to finish one of my own personal loves, refinishing and painting furniture. The bureau was left in our house when we moved it. It was the UGLIEST thing I’d ever seen. But it spoke to me, it told me its color and new look. I remember that our realtor lady told us to just throw it out. I looked at her like are you nuts! I told her I already have plans for this beast.

This was my very first time ever using an air gun to paint with. I must say. I’m in love with my air gun. I was so sad when I’d finished painting. The coats went on so nice and uniform and smooth. I can’t wait for the weather to warm up so I can be a painting maniac! I have several chairs and a few bed frames to do as well as a very nice matching sideboard and hutch that I got for Christmas. Oh spring, I deeply look forward to your return!

Leave a comment